Each year the Capital Area Health Alliance has the extraordinary pleasure of recognizing the service that is offered to this community by some of our fellow citizens in Service Awards. This year we have some exceptional nominees that are divided into four categories: Nursing Excellence, Community Service for Individuals and Organizations, and Physician Recruitment & Retention Leadership Award. Please join us in congratulating these colleagues who have contributed so much to the health of our community.

Nursing Excellence Award 2012 Nominee

  • Kim Alexander, RN, BSN, MBA

  • June Gillespie, RN, BSN
  • Dilsey (Dede) Moseley, RN, MSN
  • Debra Nault, RN, MSN, CMN
  • Mary Alice Scoblic, RN, MSN
  • Michelle Wiseman, RN, MPA, CHPN, NHA

Nursing Excellence Award 2012 Honoree

  • Michelle Milam, RN, BSN

Physician Recruitment & Retention Leadership Award 2012 Honoree


  • William Gifford, MD

Community Service & Corporate Responsibility 2012 Nominees


  • Capital Area District Libraries
  • New Freedom Care A Van (Clinton Area Transit System)

Community Service & Coporate Responsibility Award 2012 Honoree

  • Ingham Health Plan

Community Service Award 2012 Individual Nominees


  • Creative Wellness Team (Chris Reay, Irene Savoyat)
  • Healthy! Capital Counties Project Planning Staff (Anne Barna, Cassandre Larrieux, Ross Pope)

  • Kimberley Singh, MA, CHES

Community Service Award 2012 Individual Honoree

  • Larry Leatherwood

2012 Community Service Awards Nomination

2012 Nursing Excellence Award Nomination

2012 Physician Retention Leadership Nomination